Adult Leagues Adult Tournaments Junior Tournaments Jr. Team Tennis Learn more


 Facebook-Icon     instagram-Logo-PNG-Transparent-Background-download

USTA Hawaii Pacific Section
1888 Kalakaua Ave, C-309
Honolulu, Hawaii 96815


Hawai'i Masters Series

Presenting Sponsor
Contributing Sponsors
HPTF_Logo     HEAD-Penn     HonoluluHomeLoanslogo

2015 Hawaii Masters Series Tournaments

Date:  March 26 – 29, 2015
Location:  Diamond Head     Fee:  $25.00
Tournament Director: Leonard Loventhal
Entry Deadline: March 22, 2015
Register Here
Date:  June 11 – 14, 2015
Location:  Diamond Head     Fee:  $25.00
Tournament Director: USTA Hawaii Pacific
Entry Deadline: June 3, 2015
Draws will be posted on June 8, 2015
Register Here

Date:  October 1 - 4, 2015     
Location:  Diamond Head     Fee:  $25.00
Tournament Director: Leonard Loventhal
Entry Deadline: September 27, 2015
Register Here

Date:  December 23 – 25 and December 26 - 27, 2015
Location:  Diamond Head     Fee:  $25.00
Tournament Director: Leonard Loventhal
Entry Deadline: December 20, 2015
Register Here

Hawaii Masters Series Regulations

1.    Players may accumulate points in all four series events.

2.    Points will be awarded using a USTA Hawaii Pacific Level points table. Only individual doubles points will be maintained. Each player will earn points per round won for each event. The winning team is determined by highest points earned.

3.    The categories that will be considered for overall championships are Men’s and Women’s Singles/Doubles for the 30, 40, 50, 60, and 70 age groups.

4.    If a player enters his age group and the event is not held, the player may play in a lower event and have those points transferred to his/her original age group.

5.    If players play in multiple age groups (maximum of two), any points per round earned will count only for their respective age group.

6.    Points are earned per round. For each round a player wins they will earn 10 points for each round won.
Ex: If it takes a player 4 rounds won to win the tournament then that player will win a total of 40 points. If a player wins their first match after receiving a bye they will receive 10 points for the bye and 10 points for the first match won.

7.    Point Standings Tiebreaking Procedures
a.    Head-to-Head (if applicable)
b.    # of Masters Series Events Played
c.    Lowest % Sets Lost
d.    Lowest % Games Lost


CURRENT STANDINGS AS OF July/2015 (Spring and Summer 2015 Events):
Men’s 30 Singles:
1.       Kui Ramos-40 points
1.       Marlon Abarca-40 points

Men’s 40 Singles:
1.       John Dye-20 points
2.       Terry Juchartz-10 points

Men’s 50 Singles:
1.       Robert Beckvall-20 points
2.       Leonard Loventhal-10 points
2.       Mark Yoshizu-10 points
2.       Terry Juchartz- 10 points

Men’s 60 Singles:
1.       Randall Yanagi-50 points
2.       Hiromitsu Samejima-40 points
3.       Dale Parham-30 points
4.       Richard Moeller-20 points
4.       John McCaskill-20 points
4.       Andres Libed-20 points
5.       Jerry Hubbard-10 points
5.       Lynne Stanbrook-10 points

Men’s 70 Singles:
1.       Allwyn Chao-50 points
1.       Max Pavon-50 points
1.       John Marrack-50 points
2.       Jerry Bona-10 points
Men’s 30 Doubles:

1.       George Nations-20 points
1.       Herbert Nuuanu-20 points
Men’s 60 Doubles:
1.       Andres Libbed-30 points
1.       Horimitsu Samejima-30 points
2.       Torea Ng-20 points
2.       Lone Wolf-20 points
2.       Alan Kim-20 points
2.       Dale Parham-20 points
Women’s 30 Singles:

2.       Sheila Kurosu-20 points
3.       Lisa Potterton-10 points




Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
Newsletter Signup